So I read 7 books this month! I didn’t get through all that I wanted to, but I read what I needed to. I’m just going to get into the books I read!

1-5) A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning, The Reptile Room, The Wide Window, The Miserable Mill, The Austere Academy

Obviously since the Netflix series came out this month I HAD to reread the first 4 books(how far the show encompasses). After that I was in a mini-slump so I read The Austere Academy just ’cause. The depressing and unique atmosphere of these books is perfect for telling the Baudelaire’s story, and I can’t wait to reread the rest of these this year!(see: Books I Want to Reread in 2017)

Next I read:

heartless-review-image

6) Heartless by Marissa Meyer

This book may have taken me FOREVER to finish, but it was so worth it. The characters, the writing, the origin story, it was all perfect. I can’t wait to see what else Marissa writes outside of her Lunar Chronicle universe!(see: Heartless by Marissa Meyer: Book Review)

windwitch1

7) Windwitch by Susan Dennard

This. Was. So. Fricking. Awesome. 5/5 stars. The thing that made this book for me is that it is very character-driven, which is my favorite kind of book! Very strong 2nd book, which is not very common in series usually. I don’t want to wait a whole ‘nother year for the sequel!(see: Windwitch by Susan Dennard: Book Review)

That’s my wrap up! No disappointing reads in January(Feb will be a different story already)

I hope you enjoyed this! What was your favorite book in January 2017?

Thanks for reading and have an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

