Rereading. Diving back into something from your childhood or an important time in your life and feeling that warm fuzzy nostalgia.

I personally love rereading books, even though I don’t do it very often. I reread books because:

  • The sequel is about to come out and I have forgotten EVERYTHING(though admittedly this one doesn’t happen often because I get impatient)
  • A childhood favorite is calling to me from my shelves. *cough* PJO *cough*
  • Nothing on my TBR strikes my fancy and so I procrastinate by rereading my favorite TMI passages over again
  • When life gets me down, I just need some sassy Percy Jackson to get me back up

So here are the books I want to reread in 2017!:

ASOUE Covers.jpg

A Series of Unfortunate Events by Lemony Snicket

I’ve actually already reread the first 5 books, in anticipation for the Netflix series of course. But now I’m in a groove with this series and I want to finish the entire series before the 2nd season comes out next year. Plus I’ve just discovered that there is a 4 book prequel series, so I want to read that as well after these!

Fablehaven Series Covers.jpg

Fablehaven Series by Brandon Mull

This series was my CHILDHOOD, along with PJO. SO when I heard that Brandon Mull was coming out with a sequel series(Dragonwatch, on March 7 I believe), I of course had to plan a reread. I reread the first book, Fablehaven, last year and loved it as much as I did the first time. I can’t wait to dive back into this world!

Inkheart Covers.jpg

Inkheart Trilogy by Cornelia Funke

I read the first two books years ago, and got like halfway through the third, but never finished it? I’m not sure why but I want to cross this series off my list this year! This isn’t a huge priority, but hopefully I can at least start this reread.

TMI Covers.png

The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare

Reading Lady Midnight last year made me realize how little I remembered of this series. Probably ’cause I read them so quickly in succession. I unrealistically want to read these all before Lord of Shadows, but that probably won’t happen. I at least want to read these and The Infernal Devices before the first Last Hours book comes out next year!

That’s it for this list! What books do you want to reread in 2017? Thanks for reading and have an awesome day!

 

Leave a Reply

